The Jake Colbert Testimony


Dear Sir,

In response to your subpoena, I have (reluctantly) provided my personal journal. I never expected or wanted to see it again anyway, so you may keep it as evidence for as long as you wish.

You will, no doubt, find some sections unbelievable. Waking nightmares, abductions, missing time, strange lights in the sky... These things appear in plenty of stories like mine. I never believed those stories either, until it happened to me.

My notes and annotations are included. If you need more; I will come to testify in person; but this should be sufficient to tell my part in the story. What's left of my family need me here.

The story I have written in these pages is true. The account will detail the extent of my involvement, the moment that my friends and I decided to investigate the earliest stages of the attack, the results of our investigations; and the disaster that followed, as well as details on how the last of us survived.


NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON

~oo00oo~


In the small town of Curtis Creek, everyone knows each other. They also know which topics are safe, and which things never to speak about. One night, and with almost no warning, mysterious things start happening, easy to ignore or explain away, until it becomes too late...

By Day One, the bizarre was happening.
By Day Nine, there was no escape.
By Day Twelve, there was no going back.

In the tradition of X-Files and Dark Skies, comes a spooky new sci-fi thriller, by Matt Stephens; author of The Lostkind and the Echelon Series.